tessmudge

Progress

In Honours blog on August 7, 2009 at 6:55 am

So three podcasts are recorded, edited and uploaded. It’s finally feeling like I’m on track. A few more to make a few thousand words to write and I’m there!

It has changed hugely from my initial ideas. I think you could say that I’m using psychogeography very loosely. It is exploring the urban environment of Melbourne, but not in an unplanned way like Debord and his mates would have done it.

But through the interviews and vox pops I have discovered things I never would have. And I’ve been looking at Melbourne with my eyes open, if you know what I mean. Whereas normally I would hear about something like a clothing exchange, think it’s interesting and not get around to going to it. With the podcast as a motivation I’ve been much more open to every opportunity Melbourne can offer.

It’s been taking me less and less time to edit as I’ve been making the podcasts too. Keeping it simple is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

