tessmudge

Class reflection

In Uncategorized on July 30, 2009 at 4:19 am

We did an exercise in class today that was quite useful. Five people discussed their project in detail, what they were trying to achieve, issues, gaps in research etc.

The group wrote notes with suggestions, problems they could foresee, and it was discussed. A good exercise, you can get a little too involved in your project sometimes.

I was being asked who my audience was and what outlet I was making it for. It made me realise that for this project it really is an exploration of niche media. It is not to get a job, or make money, or get thousands of people listening to my podcast. It’s about how you are able to produce and consume media on a very small scale.

I don’t care if only ten people listen tot my podcast. I’m making them for myself to some extent, and also for the other people who may or may not find some value in them. It’s about contributing to the WWW. Being a producer as well as a consumer. And demonstrating just how niche and personalised we can get with our online consumption.

Leave a Reply

