tessmudge

Some reflection

In Transient Spaces on May 29, 2009 at 3:34 am

And so it is done.

It’s great to have it all finished and to get some feedback.

It’s official, the documentary caused my busiest day on record. Busiest day: 66 — Thursday, May 28, 2009.

I think using social networks with each other is very effective. I have my Twitter account linking to my blogW. My blog links to youtube, google.maps, flickr, and facebook. Facebook links back to wordpress. It’s all one wonderful circle of clicks, that people can look into as much or as little as they like.

Interestingly one of my friends who watched it said she liked them progressively more as she went on. Community acted as an introduction, light and happy. Borders explored some of the issues within the community. And  Bad Behaviour actually has some drama and anger in it. I’m glad th had a natural progression, that some people are willing to watch from beginning to end. As I was still a bit concerned that ten minutes would be too long for your average online attention span.

Facebook was the most successful social media platform. People are more open to adding comments, unlike youtube, where you tend to watch without reflecting.

In total I have 36 views on youtube. I wish there was a way of seeing the statistics for Facebook views.  It’s not that much about how many people are interested in watching these videos. More that anybody is interested at all!

There are still some editing changes that I would have made if I had more time. But the problem with these sort of projects is they’re hard to put down. They could potentially be improved forever and ever.

Now It’s time to bask in the happiness of ticking off an assignment…and start on my next two.

Leave a Reply

