tessmudge

Editing

In Transient Spaces on April 21, 2009 at 11:50 pm

I begun to log and capture some of my interview footage yesterday. It surprised me how I’d forgotten all the shortcuts. And I also had some trouble because I’d been using a different camera to the bulkier ones I used for Journalism.

I think I’ll have to dig up my tech guides for my next editing session for trouble shooting purposes.

I also forgot how time consuming it is. I was there for a few hours after class, but still haven’t finished capturing, and this is for the first two interviews only!

I’ve teed up some more interviews and general filming at Queen’s today, so that will hopefully knock over the bulk of it. Then there is just the Master to interview.

I need to make some technical decisions about the doco. If I want to be a narrator, background music, special effects???

But at least it has begun!

Leave a Reply

