tessmudge

Good ol’ fashioned books, yee har

In Honours blog on March 31, 2009 at 9:50 pm

I went to the library yesterday and the ease of searching and finding something that was incredible pertinent to my research was amazing! Now I used to be a regular library user, but that was before I came to university and discovered online journals. But to be honest,  I had more “hits” in the library after 20 minutes than I did after an hour of internet searches.

Let me share with you 🙂

Mann, Chris and Stewart, Fiona, “Internet Communication and Qualitative Research”

Iorio, S.H., “Qualitative Research in Journalism”

Merrigan, Gerianne and Huston, Carole, “Communication Research Methods”

And this was just scratching the surface! I could have gotten twenty books!

So hopefully The Library will forgive me for my earlier coolness and embrace me with open arms now I have rediscovered all she can offer. Thanks Library. Seeya real soon.

Leave a Reply

