tessmudge

Honours project rethink

In Honours blog on March 26, 2009 at 2:36 am

After meeting with Adrian 32 minutes ago I have some new direction for my Honours project.

Through a blog and weekly podcast I would produce a resource for students in melbourne. This would be the equivalent of feature writing, all about the smells and the texture and the atmosphere. As well as conveying information and insights.

It would be entertainment as well as a resource. There would be a different theme for each week. Eg. My parents are coming down for the weekend, what do I do with them?!?

Going to the footy for the first, jpgisitics, the experience, how to get the most out of it.

I could incorporate google.maps, flickr and other social networking sites. Sideshows, links to websites, vox pops…

I need to look into literary, immersive and gonzo journalism.

I need to find examples of podcasts I like and what works for them.

I need to start scripting episodes.

I need to look at journalism and citizen journalism and where to draw the line. Would this be Tessa the journalist making these podcasts? Or Tessa the blogger/podcaster?

Leave a Reply

